No, I'm not going in - again.

Angie has been on a two day training course with Sultan - ground work I think you might call it, i.e. working with the horse but standing on the ground. I think the course was titled "Horsemanship", probably should be called "Trying to get the wretched horse to show a little bit of respect and stop taking the Mickey out of me all the time" (that's the polite version).

Those heavily in to horses may be aware of the Linda Tellington Jones and her "TT", not a Tractor Tuesday thing, but a training method or Pat Parelli and his "Natural Horsemanship" method. I think Angie's course was based on the latter.

Sultan is an over-playful, under-exercised, bored, naughty,  troublemaker who needs to be occupied 23 hours a day. Too much energy in his muscles and too much mischief between his ears.

I have no idea how successful or otherwise the course was. As they got home this evening, I was upstairs and heard noises, so too a look. Poor Sultan after getting home and being greeted by the neighing of his two mates was desperate to get out on to a field of grass after two days of abstinence. And then he was informed, he had to show what he had learnt and get back in the hated trailer, just to prove a point.

I will leave it at that but hope he can now pull a plough, concrete roller, drag logs out of the forest sand do all those other jobs around the yard that my John Deere can't do at the moment.

Took the engine parts to the local VW dealer. I had no idea they have a huge workshop which does all manner of engine repair work, seemingly for a huge catchment area. Huge number of engine blocks all over the place and large machine tools of all shapes. Very friendly young mechanic who took the parts - he knew Max and said if he had any questions or needed parts he would contact him directly. Lucky for me as I don't understand a piston from a camshaft.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.