Shutterlag

By Shutterlag

Circuit of Blea Tarn House

Had an improptu overnighter with a couple of friends at the Club hut, (the Loft) at Blea Tarn house. You can imagine, perhaps, the merriment that ensued.
For me however, it is prudent to remain sensible, and I was up with the curlews for a short fell run. Much to the annoyance of my stable mates.
Most of the circuit you can see in this photo, (Blea Tarn house is the white building near the middle), a circuit of Blea Tarn,  to the coll in the distance, up Side Pike then along Brown Howe and a pause here to take in the view before a jog down to a mug of tea and a full English.
Below the crags on Side Pike, the path goes through a squeeze, that I had forgotten about. I am delighted to report that I now fit through. (Not the case two years ago!) - see extra image
Happy days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.