Fisherking

By Fisherking

......what a save............

FA Cup final tomorrow......so couldn't resist a football reference...........there'll be a lot more if United win............if?.......if?......of course they'll win.

Today's blip is a clematis............no idea which one....but, we saved it!

When Helen died one of my worries...........silly I know...........was the garden. I'm not a gardener......never have been............only allowed to dig holes and carry heavy stuff.......but Helen was a wizard.

She had planted more than 30 Clematis.........in pots with obelisks...........up arches........up the fences.............. intertwined with the trees........and on trellis against the wall......she tended them religiously.......pruned them at the right time........fed and watered them.
I didn't have a clue..........but I read up a bit.......I spoke to B who Helen had taken under her wing and taught how to look after his clematis..........and I pruned........and tended............and this morning this opened. The rest are all doing well too.............I like to think she would be pleased with what I've done............and with what I  have planned for them when the garden gets re-vamped.

No tears today.

Das vidanya moy padruga.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.