In My World

By JoanneInOz

"Happy" days....

Little did I know yesterday morning that I would be rushing off to work this morning.

Being a school uniform manufacturer, a business which I maintain at a level to suit myself, I hadn't expected any orders at this mid-season time of year, however....

Yesterday afternoon an urgent order arrived. Twenty school shirts need to be delivered by the end of this week, with the balance of the order due a.s.a.p.

Rushing orders through is not my preferred way of doing business, but it's doable.

After the shirts were cut out, the next step was to begin to embroider the school logo onto the unmade fronts of the shirts, which is what you see happening in today's blip.

My embroidery machine was very "Happy" to see me today, and didn't miss a beat, only stopping when the shuttle had run out and needed replacing.

Tomorrow morning I will be back at work, first thing. And the sooner I complete the order, the sooner I can return to my usual blipping schedule.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.