DOWN AT HEART

I spend all of Friday morning in A&E and the afternoon in an assessment ward being tested and this is the only photo I got, or had the energy to take.
After the Wild Girls left last night my chest started feeling very tight and it hurt to breathe. I thought it was wind, or a trapped nerve in my neck - the way you do - but after a sleepless night I rang my radiotherapy team and they told me to go to A&E to be checked out. I can't fault the attention I got - they really investigated everything they could and eventually decided that I hadn't had a heart attack, there wasn't a clot or an infection, but it could have been that some of Thursday's radiotherapy might have got through the chest wall (which I had been warned at the beginning was a risk). Anyway, they sent me home and told me to rest over the weekend, as if I had any energy at all to do anything else!

Thank you NHS.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.