Tourists in Michigan

I love this time of year in Michigan when all of the colors of the flowers show up at the garden centers and fruit markets.

Six of us took a mini road trip "Up North" today. A fruit market, a turkey dinner lunch, a cheese shop, a hubcap place (we're starved for entertainment), and finally to a couple of outdoorsy stores.

In front of the giant cow at the cheese shop (it actually moos) are my two sisters, my dad, my wife, and my sister's boyfriend Bob. Bob is a good sport and model. That's him in the wall of hubcaps, sticking his head through.

We came home with a giant bag of asparagus, my one sister bought some tomato plants, and my other sister bought a 12 inch Lodge cast iron skillet. AND...NEWS FLASH!!!!...for the first time in 7 years...MY DAD ACTUALLY BOUGHT SOMETHING! (He usually just lets my sisters buy him stuff.) He bought some asparagus.

The turkey was delicious, and I'm off to the kitchen to use the cheese I bought to make some mac-and-cheese for a potluck at church tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.