Manchester International Airport

This is the only photograph I had an opportunity to take today.  

A trip to Manchester airport to deliver No 2 son in time for his short flight to London. We have had a good few days although natural anxieties and concerns about his forthcoming trip to NZ for 8 months and the course he is about to undertake surfaced today and we had a few emotional exchanges. 

When my children were babies and small children , I thought it was hard but now they are in their twenties I find it even harder with partings so bitter sweet. I find I am delighted that they are independent, self reliant and going out into the world but sometimes find that difficult to bear and want to keep them close and wrap them in cotton wool.  Who said any of this was easy?  We are such complex creatures.

Trip back north was pretty slow but it's great to be home and it's where I want to be. 


Good weekend everyone. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.