Snow Down Under

By snowy

WINTER SUNSHINE:

I want to apologise to all my Blip friends for the lack of comments over the weekend..........a time when I should be saying THANK YOU for all your kind words. I really do appreciate all your comments. For the past 4 days I have had a dear friend staying with me; I have known her for 37 years & she surprised me by saying she wanted to come & stay & celebrate her birthday with me. Yesterday she was 90 ! Although she still has her drivers licence, she travelled up from Dunedin by bus & since her arrival on Friday I have devoted my time to her. A very remarkable, spinster lady. I have shown her how Wanaka has grown, dined with her at a special dinner & listened to her incessant stories about the past (which I have heard a hundred times ! ) Why is it, the elderly can only talk about the past & not the today ? I think I am a very good listener, but dear God I find it debilitating !

This is a tiny Chrysanthemum in my garden which is great for picking.

God bless you all & thank you for your understanding.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.