big day at the zoo

Today our local camera shop had a free demo day at our local zoo.
So my neighbor, who is an amateur photographer and a docent at the zoo, offered to take me in with her for a private tour and to try out the cameras and lenses.
Sensory overload!!!
First of all, I hadn't been to our zoo in over a decade and it has expanded and improved tremendously! Most of the animals are in natural habitats, yet remain very close to the viewing areas. And of course, my docent friend knew just where to go and where to look.
Secondly, I tried many combinations of cameras and lenses to see if I got better shots with an upgraded body and my old lens, or my old body and an upgraded lens, or a whole new body/lens combo.
The good news is that I got some great shots with all of the above scenarios. The bad news is that I want to keep playing with the new toys!
This shot was taken with a new EOS 7D Mark II and my old zoom lens.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.