bgleyna

By bgleyna

Joint Effort!

Not much to look at yet, as it still needs finishing off, but this is the result of hours of work on the part of myself, D and Daniel.
I refuse to spend money and time on boring grass, so the grass median in front of our house has always looked very scrubby. So, inspired by a couple of other houses in the neighborhood, I decided to cultivate beautiful and productive plants instead of grass. As Daniel said, it's a lot of work to get the plants in the ground but after that you just sit back and enjoy it! We planted Spanish Lavender and Mexican Marigold. I also left room for some Rosemary as that seems to do so well here.
Yes, that is newspaper you can see peeping out - I need more mulch to cover it! It's to suppress the weeds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.