Gable Erratic

By MsGable

BLACKTOFT SANDS RSPB

A day out near Goole. We went equipped with rain proofs and spent the day wishing we had sunhats. I did resort to wearing the waterproof bag for my camera case on my head but only briefly. It looked like a black shower cap. Which has reminded me to find my midge hood and pack it for the holidays. But I digress. We had a splendid day, with Marsh Harriers flying about and making food passes; Avocets squeaking at the Marsh Harriers; and the Konik ponies reappearing out if the reed beds in time for us to see them. A film crew had been setting off after them as we arrived, for Calendar News, but we went in the opposite direction to look for the Montagu's Harrier, and then forgot to watch the programme last night. The Montagu's Harrier forgot to show itself too.

Extras are the Marsh Harriers, female below the male, and an Avocet. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.