Early Doors

Spurred on by the ‘To Do’ list that the Current Mrs Creel discussed with Cigs, I started my day by washing the windows.  It has to be said that CMC didn’t even request this and she was somewhat stunned. 

We have a busy time coming up as we have made arrangements to take part in the Commemoration events for the Battle of Jutland and the Sinking of the Hampshire.  There is also the matter of attending four Folk festival events which we have tickets for.  I am also advised that I may be accompanying Zibby down to Aberdeen to help with the flitting.

To get prepared CMC insisted we queue for our first drink of the day (note how she has tried to fool the Orcadian paparazzi).  As long as she gets a Guinness with a cherry and a meat pie with a hoof in it she will be happy.

Later in the day she is going to the Standing Stones for a retired teachers meeting.  I’m trying to raise the bail money in advance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.