The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

From the cabin

It's been a funny day. We took our nursery children to the big play area in Stratford Park, but some older traveller children were playing there too, and began being verbally and physically hostile towards our children and adults. We have reported the incident to the police, but the 'treat' element of the trip was lost. It seems so unnecessary....

Afterwards I went to collect a suitcase I had ordered for my holiday. It is very light, but the size of a small Greek island. Paxos, perhaps, or Antipaxos? Then I discovered a problem with my travel money, which is still not resolved. I spent hours... if I had done meditation first, before going around in circles, would I have been more focused? Quite possibly.

I got out to the cabin eventually. And took this picture, as well as attempting to still myself. After supper, I actually managed to tick off some items on my to-do list. Yippee.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.