Reading Room

When I moved in I found that the living room was too small to hold my bookcases. So I had to make one of the spare rooms into my 'library'.  

For the past month it has been just a room full of books, but today my chair finally arrived.  If you are going to have a personal reading room it must have the 'right' chair.  It took me a while to find it, I tested many, many chairs, but last weekend I sat in this one and, along the lines of Goldilocks, went, "This chair is just right".  

It was delivered earlier today (while I was at work) so I came home at a reasonable hour to check that it was still 'just right'.  It is!  Lovely wide arms for my cuppa, room to curl up, and just the right angle on the back. 

Now I just need to find 'the right' side table for my current book/s and I'll be all set.  

It might be hard to drag myself back to work this evening for the public showing of "Most Likely to Succeed" that we've scheduled!

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.