Diwali Divas

This week is art week at school with the focus on Hindu festivals. We've been up to our armpits in lentils as the children try to break the world record for the slowest creation of a rangoli pattern EVER!!! At least, that's how it feels, anyway.
Oh my word, I couldn't wait for today to end. Half term can't come quick enough for this bunch of Whinging Wanda's. We've had whining, whinging, crying, tale telling, moaning and, just to finish the day off nicely, a technicolour puker.
The highlight of the day was a stunning performance of Indian dance by a year 3 child. It was brilliant and she looked absolutely gorgeous. I got some photos of her with a reception child who had also dressed in traditional Indian costume but, alas, I'm not allowed to publish those so you get a shot of their feet. 
I think I need wine. NOW!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.