My Best Efforts - Year 3

By AMC

The Rainbow Flower..................

............................is a superb Iris. Iris was Goddess of the Rainbow and it was believed that she took water from the sea to replenish the clouds. She was also a messenger to the Gods and sometime advisor.
Irises are beautiful plants and are available in probably hundreds of colours or/and combinations of colours.


Well, I am almost speechless this morning (I did say "almost") to discover that "Get Me to The Church on Time" hit the Spotlight page yesterday. I nearly changed my mind about using that particular photo - glad I didn't!
It is difficult to keep saying "Thank you" to all my Blip friends (as I look upon you) but what else can I say. I try hard to submit pictures I hope you will like or are interesting or quirky - whatever. I shall keep on trying. So yet again, Thank you, Thank you. :-)))))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.