From Drumnadrochit to Inverness to Wick

It was a good thing that we got to Urquhart Castle early this morning before the hordes ....we got to take a few pics with relatively few people.
The slight mist spilling over the hills that surround the Loch gave the whole scene a rather mystical feel.
I know it seems as if I am just posting more ruins...but what I have come to understand about the old castles is that each and every one of them have such a different energy about them....and yes if I was just looking at pictures in a book I myself would go...'Oh more ruins' ...but now that I have been there and crawled all over them...to me they have personalities and have become my friends....there are different things I love about each one.
I am posting another of Urquhart Castle with the view down the most gorgeous Loch Ness....it really is something special........monster or no.

Peter asked me if I had been dreaming about dogs when I woke this morning......he told me I had been yapping and growling in my sleep..hahahahaha....I was wondering if I do that often and just didn't know about it.

After the Castle we drove to Inverness to make a visit to my Mothers Cousin Rita. I had never met her before..what a marvellous old girl she is........ she told me lots of stories about family I never knew and things about my Mum I will keep up my sleeve until I get home..hahahah.
We drank tea ate cake and had a rather merry time. Before we left though I had to take some pics of the beautiful flowers growing in her garden...especially the parrot tulips and the forget me nots (extra)....which I had plenty of time for as Peter and Rita (haha it rhymes) gas bagged on for ages......it was like they were old mates.

Then we travelled the last leg of out trip for the day to Wick. Our Hotel room is rather strange with lots of dark wood and large windows looking over the water...I like it..its funky.
After a quick cuppa we went out for dinner......on the way I saw the seagulls sitting amongst the chimney pots (extra)........I love chimney pots...I love the shape they make against the sky..the seagull...a bonus.
I picked a couple of bluebells on the way back to the hotel...when we got back I plonked on my macro and had a bit of a play (extra)...(a bit of a selfie in the mirror)....again I am so tired it silly....but I seem to be able to get back to sleep after my 4 am wake up now.
Tomorrow we catch the ferry to Orkney........Yahoo.

Oh I read this in Ritas kitchen...I wanted to share....hahahahaha.

I gave up jogging for health reasons.....
my thighs would rub together setting my knickers on fire.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.