The Chief and Matilda

The Chief: Choose one.
1. All I felt was disbelief,
when I saw the duck next to the chief.
2. I grabbed for my kerchief,
when I saw the duck by the chief.
3. I gave the garden girl some grief,
for placing the duck next to the chief.

The Duck: Choose one.
1. How much was the chief...how much was the duck?
The chief was 50 dollars, and the duck was 40 bucks.
2. The chief looked mostly clean, but not so much the duck.
The chief in a regal headdress, the duck wearing bird muck.
3. The chief is giving a hard stare, but the duck is in a tuck.
In fact, the way he's looking...could you call him a Peking Duck?

I didn't buy either statue, but I did buy a new ceramic bird bath. I went cheap on my last bird bath (plastic), and it was AWFUL. When a bird landed on it, the whole thing tilted, and the water streamed out. At times, I have trouble with the old adage...YOU USUALLY GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.