MY WORLD IN A MARBLE

Rainy summer days,huh! I am a bit disapppointed if I can't go out to shoot some scenic spots. Anyhow, there's always a way 'coz I want. I shoot 4 kinds of things as choices and this photo was the 5th option. I want to give myself a credit of 5* star for this photo,LOL. Actually it's a hard shot. I think of best way how to captured the reflection that I want to achieve without seeing my fingers in the marble. What i did, I tied the marble using white thread with some glue. Holding the thread high up to see the reflcetion using the left hand while the right hand is working with the camera. I tried to reach far my left hand from the camera and bend my body out to let the camera have distance to the object because the sensor cannot detect the object for its too near. My camera is for shooting far object( 18-135mm). For you to see the reflection clearly, I just rotate the photo and that's the result.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.