Early Lilacs and winter coat washed

Lilacs already almost in full blossom now and it is only end of may!
This normally is flowering in the middle of summer, in the middle-end of june (in northern Finland in july)

Early up and drove into country and helped grandparents to do some gardening. Planted peans and peas and cleaned weeds from the fields...

Cool day, +15c and cloudy, but I felt for swimming after the sweaty job.

So there I stood, in my swimsuit in the lake, water up to my knees. Wondering for a second. And another. During the third or fourth second I remembered that I had dipped in colder water sometimes. From sauna though. Water felt cold, but not freezing, maybe even +15c. And finally I decided to dive: Deep breath, no thinking whatsoever anymore.

Dip into the lake. 
Some swimming like moves.
Great!
My "Winter coat" is now washed away! 
(Finns say so as they first time go swimming into a lake after winter)

Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.