Orange is the New Mono

I seem to enjoy taking this kind of shots -- using the mono background to highlight the colour, and our orange poppies are so pretty when the sun shines but also when it's cloudy.

Somehow, a day at the office lengthens without my noticing.  There's always something to do, or, as I prefer to say it, something to finish.  Happiness is a finished activity, something to tick off on the 'to-do' list.  I've started inputting marks in our system -- for business presentations.  Since three classes (my original three) are done, no sense waiting till the end of the block/sem/year to put them in, especially as the students have been curious all this time.  Together, that's good for 65 marks.  The fourth class will be done by 7 June and I'll be entering those soon after.  Another 80 marks will be entered just before the exams for the first year business reports, plus 20 marks for my second-year studes for business negotiations.  (I had already entered their 20 marks for B2B presentations late last week.)  Then the first-year grammar exams will have their turn -- 80 in total, plus 20 business correspondence exams.  These will be followed by about 14 third-year academic writing portfolios (should have been 20 but you know how some folks get lazy after their internship).  Finally, my coaching marks, 20 for my first-year homeroom class, 20 for my second-year class.  One mark at a time, one class at a time, one module at a time.  If I plan it right, I should be done way ahead of time before the holiday.  Last but not least, I almost forgot ... re-sit results, and I'll really need to keep my concentration intact to finish those.  Hoping everyone will pass the first time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.