Furnace Lass

By furnacelass

Green Veined White?

I think this is a green veined white although it does look a bit more yellow than the image on my butterfly book.

today has been a beautiful sunny day and I have seen more butterflies today than I have seen all summer, two of these in the garden and a pair of small tortois shell butterflies. Along the shore I spotted countless tiny brown butterflies , all too fast to see the detail so I don't know what they were.

I'' afraid today is a case of blip and run as I have a hairdresser appontment in lochgilphead then we are heading off to stay overnight with our daughter and grandsons. We will be making an early start from there to the Olynpic games event at Hampden.Should be a great family day out as we are all heading there together.
Will be back tomorrow night, might manage to pop in tonight and see what everyone has been doing today.

Meant to suggest looking at the LARGE version as I was really chuffed to get so much detail.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.