Babies and children are often baptized during mass, in fact, the priests prefer to welcome the children to the faith in the presence of the people of the parish.  SO, this little girl, Nell, did not want to stay in her parents' arms for the end of mass blessing, and kept fussing until the father put her down and held her hands as she climbed the steps up to the priest!  Everyone in church was laughing!!!  The family is Polish, as is our youngest priest, Father Michal and he spoke to them and did part of the baptism service in Polish, which was very nice.  I sort of knew what he was saying because it's scripted, but it was very sweet for the family to have him speaking their native language (Polish grandparents and family were there too!!!).  It was a lovely mass and I'm so happy I had my camera in my bag and was able to get this shot from my seat!!!  :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.