Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Wash Brook meets Cadman Lane

Woke early (5 am) but not early enough to see sunrise, which is now at 4:53 am in these parts.  There was a suggestion of mist so I headed out for an early morning stroll.

Cadman lane is a bridle path running north-south from Fishley to Little Wyrley.  At this point, Wash Brook takes the same path, causing you to either take a permissive path offered by the local land owner, or wade through (if you have wellingtons).  It is a favourite route for horse riders, but now new growth has burst from the hedgerows on either side, I imagine it is quite difficult and requires a lot of bobbing and weaving.

I'd enjoyed an unscheduled meeting with some red deer (see extra).  I only wish they were as accommodating as those I see from the Richmond Park blippers, these gave me one look and made a quick retreat into impenetrable woodland.  I also had some fun with the buttercups that have started to appear nearly everywhere.

Finally, I took a few minutes for a selfie, to accompany the latest Blip Central Post.

The rest of the day was taken up with a visit to see Mom and then relaxing in the garden after a taxing week with everything that has been going on with the kitchen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.