Helter-skelter

By Juli

Busman's holiday!

For those of you who may not know this expression, a 'busman's holiday' is where you do either the same, or similar, things that you do at work while on holiday. Or, even worse, you actually go to your place of work!

Today I did just that, sort of. The kids and I went into Wakehurst's Loder Valley Nature Reserve for the first time. We walked miles, had a picnic lunch and it was just beautiful - my hunch that it would be lovely and relatively cool in the woods and by the water was proved right.

I was hoping to get a good shot of a kingfisher but there was a man in the hide already and his lens was bigger than mine although he was very nice and showed the kids some kingfisher pictures he'd taken earlier, I thought we'd better leave him in peace!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.