Vaguely Marvellous

By Benelia

St Michael's and All Angels

Marc and I lived opposite this church for a couple of years, but tonight was the first time I have been in it. Tig, Alex and I were supposed to be there for Bach's Cello Suites....we got the day wrong, it was Beethoven's Cello Sonatas. None of us really enjoyed it so we left at the interval and went and had a quick drink instead.

The church itself is gorgeous, with an important window (this one, I think) by someone called Burne-Jones, and other bits by William Morris. I found this out after we left, of course.

All else good, we bought six fish for the pond, they have been named Voldemort, Fat Fanta, Ginger, Denbridge, something I can remember, and Claire. They seem happy. And Amelia and I spent a happy afternoon in town spending her birthday money. The sun has shone, and it feels like summer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.