J'accuse

So, what's my plea in mitigation for posting this? Well, M'lud, I've had a bout of headless-chicken-ness here today in Rio de Janeiro which saw me at my desk frantically dealing with a to-do list longer than an Olympic Marathon. And then there was the DD wardrobe supplementing that had to be done between packing and Internet-cafe-ing to print off my boarding card before buying enough reading material to keep me going on the flight (Photo-something or other in French, Car magazine in English, Architectural Digest in Spanish, Monocle in English, O Globo in Portuguese, and The International Herald Tribune in American), and then ordering two pasteis with prawn and catupiry cheese, and the traditional 'ate logo' caipiroska all wolfed down in the time it took to write this plea! M'lud, it's indefensible but I just looked up and shot! It's as simple and as sad as that. I know it's not my first offence but no one died in the taking of this blip. I seek your indulgence and admonishment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.