Concertinalad

By Concertinalad

Just for starters

St Ouens Jersey. This is the start of my journal and it marks a most significant day for me. This is the first time that I've been on a bike after a heart attack and then CABG in 2009 and 2010. I used to race but have discovered that I can potter and enjoy it.
St Ouens to Etacq, cup of tea and bacon buttie at the stall near the White House and then home up Mont Mathieu with only one stop and no walking.
A marsh harrier was hunting about 30m away near the reserve so I got quite a good look at it.
Musically I am working on Miss Twentymans Delight, a cracking tune that is easy enough to play on the mandolin but needs a bit of cross rowing on the Anglo concertina but is well worth the effort. Definitely a tune for the repertoire.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.