campervan man

By campervan

A welcome sight

Its not a very good day for weather here, its cold and overcast and windy. I have still been pottering about outside, a bit of planting, some digging and some sorting.
Disaster struck about mid afternoon just before I planted the french beans. Having filled the wheelbarrow with horse poo to bury in the trench I found I could not push it forwards. I could drag it backwards but only with difficulty. It was then I found it, the tire was flat ("but only on the bottom" -  especially for those who like very old humour). I have now taken the wheel off and using a bowl of water done the bubble test. I found the leak but also found the whole outer was split. So no repair, just a replacement needed. So no wheelbarrow for a few days.
On the plus side, if this is the level of my disasters, my life can not be too bad generally. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.