Yet another Hut

After a very early patch of sun someone has suspended a military blanket in the sky all day;  which has suited the preparations for the battle of Jutland commemorations.  A plethora of mine sweepers, landing craft and other naval frigates have been gliding past all day.

We went to visit Maureen to arrange feeding her hens whilst she is away doon to Aberdeenshire.  We will also be keeping an eye on her folk, especially Willie as he currently has a broken ankle.  Zibby is getting a wiggle on with the flitting and got back from Aberdeen late last night.

I have spent a frustrating inordinate amount of time tinkering with the mower and stripping it down etc; I think my fuel must be contaminated.  CMC informs me we are having swordfish for tea.  I am preparing my scabbard.  As one does.  What would Colin MacIntyre think; would he be hysterical ?  In Hull ?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.