dennismccoy79

By dennismccoy79

"You run like a girl!"

We worked in the morning and then went to Karen’s place for lunch.  The heavens opened as we were about to leave and I volunteered to fetch the car and bring it up to the door of the restaurant.  Now, bear in mind that I was carrying my man bag (I mean my MAN bag) and trying to balance my running velocity with hard to find grip on the slithery tarmac.  Okay, I admit that my running gait was probably not alpha-male in that moment, it was designed to equilibrate speed with the need to remain upright in the slippery conditions.  But I was mortified to hear Karen shout through the rain after me, loud and clear for all to hear, “You run like a girl!”
 

Later, we went up to Lac du Tolerme for a walk and I took the opportunity to showcase my manly running style for Naomi and Paul.  “A bit too over-compensated,” was their judgement!  Then, just after I snapped the pedalloes, the heavens opened once again.  We marched the final kilometre or so into the driving rain, me up front leading the way proving at last, I hope, all of my man credentials!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.