The Thieves Road....

MrsT and I were off for the bank holiday so after dropping L off at school via scooters, we headed for the Pentland Hills for some much needed fresh air.

The promise of good weather sadly didn't materialise until we were back at the ranch but although limited visibility, we enjoyed the 8.5 mile hike up East then West Cairn hill.

After school, we picked L up from school and returned home as I had a flat tyre on my mountain bike which I'll be taking up north on a four day hillwalking bonanza on Wednesday.

Fixed that with some help from my next door neighbour (do my hands look like they do manual labour lol)?

Then down to Wagamamas for dinner before returning home for a leisurely bike ride round Murieston trail whilst L read her books and MrsT soaked in a Radox bath.

Aah! I do love bank holidays.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.