Give Me Caffeine....

By Caffeinated

Cramond

Took myself down to Cramond tonight for a wander.

This morning I braced myself as I opened the front door at work. Everybody came out their rooms to see how I was.
Those who were involved had to write out an incident form; that took a while, remembering when/what happened. Who was there etc.
I asked if I could go with the manager to collect the children's car seats from wherever they are getting held. We haven't spoken to then yet, think they got todays holiday.  They weren't sure but I need to do it. I need to do something helpful as I didn't do that on Friday. I also for some reason need to see the bus again.

Two families gave us boxes of chocolates and lovely cards saying that they were very grateful for how we dealt with the situation and how we were all calm when phoning them/reassuring them etc.
I expected the opposite this morning; I expected angry or disgruntled faces as they thought about it over the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.