Return to the North

By Viking

What a difference a day makes

Yesterday was beautiful, sunny and autumn cool, today it has been wet, windy and bloody cold!
I was up early this morning to take the car in for a service. 20 minute drive into Rangiora, drop off car and keys, pick up a courtesy car and head home! Got home, stood at the front door - house key is in the car key ring!!! In Rangiora!!! So back in the courtesy car and a rather red faced admission when I had to ask for my key ring!
They did manage to replace the windscreen which had a 14inch crack in it too and tell me I needed new tyres (current ones only replaced 25km ago!!!) won't however be replacing them because I will be returning the car at the end of the lease jn two weeks. 6 months of being almost unemployed means I can't afford the final buy out. Hey ho

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.