faffer

By faffer

Monday 31 may

Well this is a snippet of my day today. Left home at 7 am in the dark. The weather is wet today. I work at a hospital dental dept and every day is different.i have 40 years dental assisting behind me. The morning is very busy. We run 30 minutes late as the first appointment takes 2 hours not 1 and a half as estimated. We get through ok and finish on time as our last appointment cancels. 1 hour for lunch. Some of us gather in a staff room and eat lunch. It is a good team building exercise as we dont all work the same hours. Good to catch up on the latest goss . The afternoon should have been admin duties but we had 2 staff away so had to forgo my duties to work with another dentist . When we had a gap in the schedule some frantic phone calls to book some urgent patients in for tomorrow. Inpatients who need urgent consults before their hospital treatment. Finally the end of the work day and a supermarket stop for supplies. Drive home for 50 mins then help to sort tea . Max helps himself to his biscuits as Ifill his daily allowance container up. He is on a special diet. We eat tea and relax in the lounge. We have my father in law living here at present. Think about the next day and what is happening . I prep my lunch and head to bed after watching some tv.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.