SPhotography-One Year V2

By SummersPhoto

Our new kitty cat

Toby was flaked out in our spare room this evening as I was making dinner; and I couldn't resist running to grab the camera to capture this image! He looked so cute, lighting was great, he didn't move and I shot about 20 images. This was one of my favourites and the first "proper" image that I have taken of him.

I really enjoy animal photography. I think probably more doggies than kittens, as they are a bit more expressive, but it definitely is something that I am looking to expand into. On location, on their favourite walk, in a great park or even at home in their domain. It makes me feel excited just thinking about this little adventure!

Today was a hot hot hot day. The minute we left the nice AC offices, you melt when you approach the stair case to the front doors! I do love the hot weather, shame we have to be in doors though when it is like this!

Tonight Steve was out, so Ive had a bit of a chilled evening, bubble bath, nails, read my book, was great! It wasn't what I had planned, my plan was to go mad on designing albums, but no, it was time to say "no" and just stop and enjoy some down time. 2 hours later, Im on the mac trying to do a few little bits!

Tomorrow is going to be AWESOME! I can feel it! Meeting with college re courses, meeting with client, then meeting with an old photography lecturer at his new studio, looking forward to a fully encompassing photography day!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.