duck parade

Blip number 1095. Three years of blipping and I’ve tried to bring you a wide variety of Lake District photos, even in some terrible weather. 

Today was a lovely walk, one I like to keep a secret, through fields and along a grassy track. I came home with photos of flowers, lambs, barns and fells but, as nice as the walk was, none of the photos had that ’something special’ worthy of a Blip birthday.

We decided on two favourites, his choice and hers (mine that is) and then tossed a coin. I lost. So, here’s a collection of feathered fowl taken as we passed though a farm. 

I’ve enjoyed the challenge of looking for a daily photo and have been spurred on by all your visits to my journal and the encouraging comments, stars and hearts. I don’t intend to pack the camera away yet but may skip a day or two from now on. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.