Wallflowers (Day 388)

It was fairly dull and grey when we wandered up the hill with the woofers. Once home again, my beautiful wife headed off to do horsey type things and I trundled off to town to do a few bits and bobs. I was home in time to watch a bit of the Jutland commemoration on the TV. Orkney played its part very well.
HV and I walked the dogs up through the woods at Binscarth after lunch. The woods are a real  riot of colour at the moment. Bluebells and gorse are mixed with other patches of colour over a background of fresh vivid green. I liked the flowers on top of the wall next to the path.
Soon it was time for HV to head off to work, and I went to the shed to crack on with a little bit of carving. The extra pic is the result of four hours carving. It is a commission piece - a house sign. Tomorrow I will have to carve the same thing on the other side of the stone. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.