St Nectans Glen Again!

Such a perfect day in every possible way. Glorious sunshine, great company, breathtaking scenery, good food and oh so many photos! Another leisurely start to the day and cereal and fruit for breakfast! I was more organised than the previous day – or so I thought – on arrival at the coast realised I had forgotten my Converse All Stars so had to wear the Wellybobs I keep in the car – sadly no socks as they had been taken out in the  the clear out to fit luggage in the boot. Duh!
We had a spectacular walk along the stream to St Nectans Glen – dappled sunlight on the immensely green and verdant valley. No fairy Stacks in the river and no ribbons to be seen as we walked above the glen. Apparently they were cutting into the trees so only degradable ribbons were being left on. We had lunch and then set off for the waterfall. They had opened up a walkway the other side so we got to see the waterfall from every angle. I abandoned my friends for the entire time and just took photos! Last time I borrowed someone's tripod - this time I lent mine to someone who had forgotten theirs!
Once I had taken enough photos I joined the others for a cream tea! Then back down the valley and off to Crackington Haven for a beach stroll! Much fun and games on the beach and an espresso for me and then all of us had the best fish and chips and mushy peas outside the pub! fast drive home to put Tilly and Polly in the coop as they had been locked out top stop Polly sitting in the nesting box all day! Then up to the allotment to put the girls to bed and show off my allotment and shed! London Boy and I had a well deserved gin and tonic then bed for him and Charita  and after looking at the photos as Stanley read I went too!
There are way too many photos on Flickr and it's taken a day to process them, and I've put way too many extras on the blip - but it was such a memorable and wonderful day I just couldn't help myself! Nor could I not show you Stanleys knee!!! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.