Cigs

By Cigs

Robertson Avenue

Cigs is an uphill struggle these days.

There's two or three I'm waiting to get to, but really....? The well has all but dried up.

So when a new new never before spotted one features in amongst the daily grind, it lifts the spirits, I can tell you.
It was a sunny, warm day anyway, I was in the midst of unravelling some deceit and lies in EH11; and happily rehearsing my line of enquiry when I had cause to haul on the brakes and do a comedy double take.

Yes! I had seen right. A Cigs. A teeny weeny one. But Cigs! Oh the joy. (OK, maybe not, but you get the idea...)

Undated but now a step closer to 800.

(The publisher won't do a print run for a book under 800 pages, so the pressure is on. Perhaps I should seek a new publisher as well as seeking new Cigs works...)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.