Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

..with a bump

Back to earth with a bump today.  Thank you all so much for your very kind comments stars and hearts on yesterday's, I was really touched.

So first day of summer.  Dark grey and light flat as a pancake.  And although I have begun to get to know my lovely new toy I can't, of course, download any pictures until I get the last bit of kit, so it was back to the Nikon P510.  Something of an anticlimax, you will agree.

I found this poor chap in a junk vintage shop.  Now that's what I call a broken leg.  I think he's part of some sort of golf game, but there was just him, a pole stuck into his back and a large cardboard box.  A strange thing to offer for sale.  Perhaps one of you can 'fess up to knowing what the game was?

Hoping you have a really nice evening - and that we all get a bit more sun tomorrow  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.