Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

Day 364: - The Claw

Back to the fair again today - this time I went in with Sarah, although I didn't go on any of the rides (still had to pay £2.50!). I remember when they were little and we went to a fair - John said "we've spent the last 5 years doing everything possible within our power to protect these 2 children and now you want to put them on a ride assembled in a field by some bloke with 'cut here' tattooed on his neck". 

Anyway, Sarah loved it. Again. I think she likes the sensation of nausea the rides generate - it's quite common in people with autism to enjoy vertigo and dizziness. 

I really wanted to Blip the photo in extras, a baby blissfully sleeping in her fabulous old fashioned coach pram in the middle of the fair, untroubled by the smell of donuts and the dreadful music. I was just not sure if I should - never quite sure what the rules are about such things!

The payroll handover looks to be happening in October/November. Now that is a reality I have suddenly come over all proprietorial about it - I built it from 23 different payrolls and I now have to hand my baby over to someone else! But oh my goodness if I never hear the words "Auto 
Enrolment" again in my life it will be too soon....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.