Up High

Too hot today to do much except feel grumpy in the Art studio (no air conditioning) - poor students.  Early evening and I sat in the garden towards the back of the apartment building where there was both dappled shade and delightful breeze.  Looking up I thought it made a pretty image of where I live that I have not blipped before.  Earlier I had tried sitting on the platform of the fire escape outside my bedroom window (extra pic) which was both cool and peaceful, but it is a bit too high up and open - worried I might fall off!  So I have written an email asking if the barrier wall thingy could be closed a bit to make it safe to put a reclining chair on - then I wouldn't have four flights of stairs between the garden and the beer.  I don't  know if the maintenance department will do it - but if it works I'll be sitting amongst the tree branches and parrots !!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.