Marsworth Reservoir

C has gone to the Crazy Bear in Beaconsfield today for Champagne Afternoon Tea - lucky devil with Nicola & Zak & Claire who was widowed on 31 December 2015.

At least today I was allowed to keep the car & so I zipped out to visit the Wendover Arm of the Grand Union canal. For its vast majority it is dry so I went to see the upper reaches near Tring where about a kilometre has been reconstructed from its junction with the Grand Union Canal proper. Interesting to see where it is closed off. After a quick walk here I headed for the Tring Reservoirs where I walked between the Marsworth Res (pictured) & the Startops End Res which I have blipped previously. Lots of birds here & lots of fishermen all tucked up neatly in their tents. Quite a few people walking here despite it not being particularly warm weather. It was so chilly I had to wear a thick fleece today but it was good to get out.

Now I'm home & I've eaten my lunch I must pop next door & check on our neighbour's outdoor pot plants. They have been away in Spain for a few days ....wish I had gone too.

Hope your Friday has been great - speak later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.