All about Lallybroch

By Lallybroch

A&E

Lovely start to the day, spending a few hours catching up with my friend Mary at Dobbies.

Just had time to do a bit of tidying up at home afterwards before school pick up. Suddenly noticed it was only 8 minutes till school came out, quickly closed the kitchen window before I left, went to walk away ... and this was the result! My rings must have caught on the window handle and ripped into my finger as I walked away! Already running late, I only had time to wrap some toilet paper round it before dashing up to the school with blood dripping from it!

Back home again, I phoned my GP surgery as my finger had really swollen and I couldn't get my rings off. They told me to go to A&E, so that's where Ethan and I spent the next 3 hours! The doctor had to inject anesthetic into my finger (owee) to numb it enough to attempt to get my rings off. He did warn me he'd end up making the wound worse in the process, which he did. However I wasn't keen on the only other option which was to have my rings cut off! Ethan was fascinated watching all this!

He was gutted though that he missed his football class. At least he made it to a match he was playing in later in the evening though where he was chuffed to score 2 goals.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.