It's a baldy bald life!

By DrK

Threipmuir

It was an early start....before 8am. I had writing to do and was quite a bit behind where I wanted to be. I did what Rosemary would do......wrote a list, went through everything methodically and actually made some progress.

I'm working with a few others on developing some exciting projects too.....they couldn't be further apart. One related to expectant mothers making healthy lifestyle decisions. The other is to design a training metric in an to attempt to shift the 'biophysical' approach to training in sport towards the mental. Coaching is such a great subject because it's simply about understanding and influencing humans......Anyway, I wrote a few wee outlines for these projects too. 

Skype is wonderful. I had a really good tutorial with a student whilst sitting on the sofa. Then it was a wee jog to pick up my new trainers as I'm starting to run a little......My injury hasn't gone but I think it is manageable.... it happened last August and I've missed my running so much. Lets see how it goes. Then it was a jog down to the baker's, but he was out on a delivery...I waited with a few people but had to leave before he came back as I had work to do!

Izzy picked me up around 5:30pm, we headed out to Rosemary's work and then up to Threipmuir for a swim. It was my 1st time there and it was nice, much warmer than the sea. I swam a bit with the ladies but they were practice so I continued for with some club mates who had turned up once they had headed off running.

The light was looking good, with just enough sun to give a really contrasty light! I headed off to get changed and then do a bit photography just as more cloud appeared and all contrast disappeared! Boo! 

I was ready to eat my arm by the time Rosemary and Iz got back......We headed down to Bruntsfield for dinner. Nowt fancy, halloumi burger, chips and then a bit cheesecake! How it hit the spot!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.