Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

Day 366: - It's like Piccadilly bloody Circus...

Yes I know it's actually Trafalgar Square but Piccadilly Circus was also like Piccadilly bloody Circus today. Especially in Waterstones where there was a queue to the moon and back to meet Buzz Aldrin. I couldn't make Sarah stand there so we went to the Disney Store instead and saw the actual real Buzz Lightyear.

We're in London to go to the ballet tonight, although we almost didn't make it when I was driving on auto pilot this morning and was about to drive onto the M1 when I remembered we were actually supposed to be going to the station. Quick U turn and we just made the train. London is hot and busy - also very overcast hence the application of about 15 filters to this shot.

Thank you for all the kind words about my 365th Blip in a row yesterday. This completes the year and satisfies my OCD so I will have a break now. It's been fun xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.