T5

We had some software going live today and on such occasions this particular client likes me to be on hand. This is not for any technical reason - literally everyone else in the company would be a better candidate than me if that were the case - but, I think, just to manage any issues that might crop up; by and large, I'm a pretty calm guy.

I'm happy to say that the end result of this arrangement is that I get to spend a day or two enjoying coffees from the Caffè Nero in Terminal 5, while catching up on my email and generally taking it easy. 

While I do get a bit of exercise wandering up and down the terminal, I decided to get out for a quick run before I went to meet Wol, this evening: just three miles (sticking to a route that I knew well enough to avoid getting lost!). It felt good to stretch my legs before taking the train for the short trip up to Wimbledon for a couple of beers and dinner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.