Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Summery Flowers.

We have enjoyed a sultry sunny day, and I have been busy, so I am blipping later than usual.
The day started with a visit to the raised beds, and I took a friend a nice swede and some flowers.
Then Paul and me went to a timber yard to select and buy a piece of wood for our mantle piece. The yard owner was suggested by a friend my son grew up with, and he was very kind and sanded it for us.

Paul is gong to varnish it, grout the York stone to level the surface, and use some expanding bolts to anchor it in place.
Then Maria and me went shopping in Blackburn, visiting some of our favourite shops, Bhs, Primark, the Market and Superdrug.
I bought a nice sleeveless floral top from H&M and wore it for Church this evening.
Sea Bass and salad is ready now, so I must go.
The extra is Laburnum growing in the Church garden.
Have a lovely evening blipper friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.