Slowly

Remember this first shot? 

My desk is not in this particular teachers' room but I do come here when I need to speak to certain colleagues.  Whenever I'm here, I like to look out the window and observe the progress that's being made.  Things have been more than somewhat delayed but I suppose it's better to be sure of the plans as you can't break it all up again, just like that, once you've started.

Taught practically seven straight hours today and only realized at about 16.00 that I hadn't even given food a single thought.  I was aware, though, that the weekend was around the corner, so that was okay.

The weekend will be for some supermarket shopping, some fancy shopping, the Garcia Marquez MOOC, some gaming, some housework.  Definitely some sleep.  I celebrate every single day when I don't need the alarm.  It's one of those simple joys that turn out to be more than simple, if you think about it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.